The Kids’ Book Corner

Kids’ book reviews and tidbits from an indie bookseller.

Science Fair October 1, 2008

Filed under: Middle-Grade,New Books,Podcasts — kidsbookcorner @ 12:08 pm

Science Fair

by Dave Barry & Ridley Pearson

(Disney Editions, hardcover, $18.99)

Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson dazzle us again with a hilarious story about an 8th grade science fair gone awry, featuring Star Wars obsessed fans, henchmen from the country Kprshtskan, and a plot to take over the world. Can our hero save the day before time runs out?

Listen to the Podcast: Science Fair

Buy this book from your local independent bookseller!

Advertisements
 

One Response to “Science Fair”

  1. […] book is a hilarious romp for fans of Science Fair and Carl Hiaasen. Nathan Abercrombie gets a mysterious potion spilled on him that starts to turn […]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s